• J. DeLeón-Serratos

    ★★★★½ Watched by J. DeLeón-Serratos 03 Sep, 2005

    No me parece raro valorar tanto a 9 SONGS. Es más, saber que para muchos es aburrida ó carente de gracia me hace disfrutarla un tanto más. Claro, la vi en un momento idóneo en mi vida. Quizá verla hoy, con más años encima no será lo que fue. Sin embargo, en el 2005, solo hubo 3 películas que puse encima de ella: (3) Kiss Kiss Bang Bang [que bien pudo ser un título alternativo para esta]; (2) Batman Begins;…

    View

  • Alexander Luzgarev

    ★★★★ Added by Alexander Luzgarev

    It's always better on holiday.

    View

  • Julio Chuman

    ★★★★ Watched by Julio Chuman 24 Jul, 2015

    Nós somos a geração globalização.
    Nunca antes o mundo esteve tão conectado, nunca tivemos tanta possibilidade de adentrar em novas experiências, curtir novas sensações.
    Por outro lado, somos a geração da insatisfação, aquela que não gosta de se sentir limitada, sejam lá quais forem os motivos. Queremos sempre mais. Temos um constante sentimento de vazio que, com o início das redes sociais, tem aumentado diante a impressão constante de que estamos perdendo algo – algo intrínseco quando vemos um grupo…

    View

  • Ben Hecking

    ★★★★ Rewatched by Ben Hecking 14 Feb, 2015

    I first saw this film when it came out back in 2004 and it's something I've returned to many times.

    It might not be perfect but I admire what Winterbottom set out to do - depict the life of a relationship through the sexual aspects alone.

    What was interesting on this viewing was how realistic I found this - without going into too many details, I found myself thinking about past 'short-run' relationships and realised, with a little shock, that…

    View

  • Chris Underwood

    ★★★★ Added by Chris Underwood

    What Winterbottom succeeds to do here is make a mainstream feature film without narrative structure and with explicit sex scenes. With regular porn there is always a definite angle to the action and usually we see everything from the point of view of the guy. Here it is more like passing a doorway and noticing a couple, pausing to watch and simply enjoying the inherent eroticism in watching two people cavorting sexually. Splendid.

    View

  • stanislavlavrik

    ★★★½ Watched by stanislavlavrik 27 Mar, 2016

    Great and simple film. Not for everyone because of its content but very interesting approach to filmmaking. Handheld cameras and natural lighting create such reality that you feel as if you're those people. Whether you're a guy or a girl. Very charming and artistically satisfying. Highly recommend to check it out if you're into erotic cinema.

    View

  • Momo_13

    ★★★½ Added by Momo_13

    I was reading the reviews of Uber-Wanker Gaspar Noe's Love, having just fast forwarded through it for the sex scenes.

    I was going to write a one-line dismissive review on that film, happy with all that I'd seen of it as it seemed to me like it was no more than porn and I honestly think Noe, although super-talented, makes really shit films.

    It reminded me of seeing 9 songs in the cinema and thinking it was a really tender and beautiful study of a relationship...apparently most of Letterboxd thinks I have that the wrong way around.

    View

  • Matthew Grant

    ★★★½ Watched by Matthew Grant 12 Apr, 2015

    A stimulating experiment, but ultimately empty.

    View

  • gisa

    ★★★½ Watched by gisa 08 Nov, 2014

    Its a lovely movie, two actors shows expresses themselves in that short period of time. I think its what one would love to do when given the opportunity.

    View

  • Dan Slevin

    ★★★½ Rewatched by Dan Slevin 21 Jun, 2014

    Interesting, honest, brave.

    View

  • Matt Thomas

    ★★★½ Rewatched by Matt Thomas 22 Feb, 2014

    This is one of those films you should watch every ten years, if anything just to use it to judge how your own tastes, character and maturity development. I can certainly say my second experience of it was different, and more informative. A film to review yourself by.

    View

  • Fesapo

    ★★★½ Added by Fesapo

    74/100

    View