• Annie

    ★★★½ Rewatched by Annie 27 Sep, 2016

    At 9 years old I fell in love with Heath Ledger after watching this movie.

    View

  • Tim

    ★★★★ Watched by Tim 28 May, 2016

    this film feeds my wish of being a knight thank you

    View

  • Rupson

    ★★★★ Watched by Rupson 21 Sep, 2016

    This is a!!!! fantastic!!!!! mov!!!! The tone is always fun-loving and carefree, everyone on screen is having a !!!great time!!! and it's infectious. Throughout all the fun and games it also conveys an authentic story with stunning performances coming especially from Paul Bettany and ma boi Heath Ledger. I cannot get enough.

    View

  • sharpratings

    ★★★★ Watched by sharpratings 26 Apr, 2016

    IMDb Ratings: 6.9
    Why: one of best of Heath Ledger
    Should: its fun and entertaining
    My Ratings: 8 - #Good
    Tagline: He didn't make the rules. He was born to break them.
    Bonus
    Modern music blend with medieval times. #HeathLedger as Will

    View

  • Snope

    ★★★★ Added by Snope

    A extremely fun movie. Yes it is silly, campy, cheesy, and a bit gimmicky. But it is just so much fun and is so enjoyable, It would be hard not to recommend this.

    View

  • Despina

    ★★★★ Added by Despina

    Heath Ledger was undoubtedly one of the best actors of his time.. Thank you for this !

    View

  • TristanD5

    ★★★★ Rewatched by TristanD5 23 Aug, 2016

    Solid feel-good fun reminiscent of old fashioned charm. Anachronistic music and attitudes are a nice touch, as is Ledger's charismatic performance.

    View

  • TheWriter EXCIDIVMFERO

    ★★★★ Watched by TheWriter EXCIDIVMFERO 11 Aug, 2016

    Infravaloradísima comedia deportiva ambientada en la Edad Media.

    Estuve flipando durante todo su metraje. Los personajes son tremendamente carismáticos y agradables, al villano quieres matarlo nada más verlo y el humor que salpica toda la historia está muy bien escogido. Tiene una banda sonora muy original para estar ambientada en este período y un montón de easter eggs en forma de name dropping para los aficionados a la época medieval.

    Ver estas ideas y comportamientos caballerescos rodados y montados de forma tan actualizada añade una dimensión muy especial al cuento de William.

    He will rock you, indeed.

    View

  • Chris

    ★★★★ Rewatched by Chris 08 Aug, 2016

    Amazingly, this still holds up after years, and I forgot how much I completely love it's approach to the times with modern music and gleeful sense of fun!

    View

  • FullscreenUser

    ★★★★½ Watched by FullscreenUser 06 Aug, 2016

    "Well the Pope may be French, but Jesus is English. You're on."

    Watched as part of 98-01 week.

    Brian Helgeland has made both excellent (Mystic River) and awful (Man on Fire) scripts over his career. This film, which he also directed, is thankfully in the former category.

    A Knight's Tale is a wonderful popcorn movie. It has almost everything you want from a summer blockbuster - a great sports story, a realistic romance, memorable supporting characters, excellent one-liners, sweeping cinematography,…

    View

  • fakelaurent

    ★★★★★ Watched by fakelaurent 10 Oct, 2013

    WE WALK IN THE GARDEN OF HIS TURBULENCE

    View

  • michelle

    ★★½ Watched by michelle 19 Jul, 2016

    Way too long with a boring dad soundtrack that did not mesh with the period. 

    Sossamon and Ledger gave a charming performance.

    View