• James S

    ★★★½ Rewatched by James S 24 May, 2015

    Review to come

    View

  • GibranRocha

    ★★★★ Rewatched by GibranRocha 21 May, 2015

    Continua tão divertido quanto minhas lembranças infantis indicavam.

    View

  • Michelle Benson

    ★★★½ Watched by Michelle Benson 20 May, 2015

    My first time watching this, really loved it. Solid 80s teen movie and has a great soundtrack. The little girl obsessed with Thor was awesome.

    View

  • Joe DiCanio

    ★★★½ Watched by Joe DiCanio 20 May, 2015

    Rating: B

    View

  • LiamJohnsonType

    ★★½ Watched by LiamJohnsonType 09 May, 2015

    It feels like I've seen this a hundred times before, but that's largely because a ton of films and TV have copied it. Lots of family laughs. Love the Thor references and odd to see a young Wilson Fisk!

    View

  • Marco Waller

    ★★★★ Rewatched by Marco Waller 25 Apr, 2015

    "1 stitch"

    View

  • Bill Baker

    ★★ Watched by Bill Baker 19 Apr, 2015

    Family movie night two, this one was Mommy's choice. Anna Rose (8) liked it better than Agent Cody Banks, but I had my reservations. Most of my concerns were about inappropriate language for a family picture, and centrality of child endangerment and age inappropriate sexual innuendo to the plot, but it was just another amusement park ride of a movie, so let's not be too picky. PG 13 with emphasis on the 13.

    View

  • Brandon Sawyer

    Watched by Brandon Sawyer 29 Jan, 2015

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    Trey Parker and Matt Stone have a now-kind-of-famous storytelling guideline that your story beats should be connected by “therefores” and “buts,” rarely (if ever) “and then…” Here’s a movie that’s built maybe entirely on “And then…,” and you can feel the episodic droopiness. Chris (the babysitting having adventures) rarely makes a decision that’s not forced on her by others/circumstances. Wait… Does she make ANY decision that’s not forced on her? She reacts through the whole movie. There’s no “want” there,…

    View

  • Nicki Hoy

    Rewatched by Nicki Hoy 09 Apr, 2015

    A childhood favorite that never gets old

    View

  • RagingTaxiDriver

    ★★★ Watched by RagingTaxiDriver 08 Apr, 2015

    Watched on the Oculus Rift for a study.

    Probably enjoyed this more than I should, but really thought its narrative and style evoked The Odyssey (or at least similar plot developments.) Certainly cliche 80s, but at least its enjoyable enough for a second round.

    View

  • Cadj

    ★★★★★ Added by Cadj

    Nobody leaves this place without singing the blues.

    View

  • Teenage Dirtbag

    ★★★★ Added by Teenage Dirtbag

    Though many people know Elisabeth Shue as Jennifer from Back to the Future II, they don’t recognize her as Chris from Adventures in Babysitting. A classic 80’s movie all about a group of teenagers, (accompanied by a tiny child Thor who Chris is also stuck babysitting) who go through an all-night adventure before the parents get back home. Sound familiar? This movie takes the concept of Ferris Bueller's Day Off and moves it up a peg in the most memorable…

    View