• _Jorgos

    ★★★ Watched by _Jorgos 23 May, 2015

    Chuckled consistently but nothing particularly memorable.

    View

  • Artorias

    ★★★★ Watched by Artorias 18 May, 2015

    At a time when dialogue is given such little importance, especially in romantic comedies, it's impossible for me not to love Woody Allen's most underrated flick, Anything Else. I'm a dialogue lover in cinema, it's one of the things that I give more importance to and Anything Else's dialogue is just perfect, it's natural, rich, organic, hilarious, filled with tons of awesome jokes and stuffed with countless references to the pop culture — to awesome films, songs, books, philosophers and thinkers. I really loved every second of it and I'll probably raise the rating upon a rewatch.

    View

  • Daniel Levine

    Watched by Daniel Levine 08 May, 2015

    Surprisingly, this was a pleasant movie. A little on the long side, but Jason Biggs wasn't that bad.

    View

  • JC13

    ★★★½ Watched by JC13 23 Mar, 2015

    Jerry Falk: "Do you love me?"

    Amanda: "What a question. Just because I pull away when you touch me?"


    Anything Else was written and directed by Woody Allen and he also stars in the film. Jason Biggs and Christina Ricci are in the film as well. Biggs is really good and Ricci is pretty good. Woody himself is hilarious as always and is probably the highlight of the film. My biggest problem with this one was that the characters just…

    View

  • Jesse
  • Cipriano

    ★★★½ Watched by Cipriano 13 Feb, 2015

    Smart, funny, you know... pure Woody Allen.

    View

  • Old Shuck

    ★★½ Watched by Old Shuck 16 Jan, 2015

    Christina Ricci is really not good in this. She may have big eyes and wander around in her underwear for a fair portion of the film but that isn't enough to make up for how bad she is in this role.

    Woody is Woody and Jason Biggs is ... well, he's also Woody.

    Admittedly it is pretty funny at times but Cristina Ricci ... really awful.

    Jerry Falk "I was just saying how strange life is, how it's full of inexplicable mystery."
    Cab Driver "Well, you know, it's like anything else."

    View

  • PezEspada

    ★★★★ Watched by PezEspada 03 Jan, 2015

    Creo que el consenso general con esta película es que es mala así que como no sé cómo convencer a nadie comentaré que está muy chulo ir comparándola con Annie Hall porque tienen un montón de puntos en común.

    View

  • Adam Redman

    ★★★★ Watched by Adam Redman 31 Dec, 2014

    It works. Jason Biggs is the best Woody-surrogate we've ever had - he plays it like a Jason Biggs role, not as a mere Woody Allen impression, and the film is all the better for it. He has great chemistry with Woody and their scenes together are the film's highlights.

    View

  • Jaume Vaquer

    ★★★★★ Watched by Jaume Vaquer 18 Dec, 2014

    Música de jazz, los rótulos con la tipografía de siempre, Nueva York, psiquiatras, agentes inútiles de artistas, escritores con problemas, parejas en crisis, un tono agridulce.
    Todo lo hemos visto ya en otros films de Woody Allen. Pero qué bien mezclado está todo en ésta, tanto lo dramático como lo cómico.
    Le daría cuatro estrellas. El resto se lo doy por una frase que me parece genial y memorable: "Si alguien subiera al escenario del Carnegie Hall y vomitara, seguro que algunos dirían que eso es arte".

    View

  • Joe DiCanio

    ★★★½ Watched by Joe DiCanio 01 Jul, 2011

    Rating: B

    View

  • Iturbinho

    ★★½ Watched by Iturbinho 06 Sep, 2014

    Jason Biggs como MAL imitador de Woody Allen que lo intenta demasiado y no consigue llegar. Woody Allen como un BUEN imitador de Woody Allen que, pese a que parezca escrita y dirigida sin mucho interés, hace algunas cosas bien, sobre todo cuando aparece él mismo en pantalla, recordándonos lo pobre que es la imitación de Biggs.
    De vez en cuando hasta es divertida, pero la química entre Christina Ricci y Biggs yo no la he visto. No la hay.…

    View