• Dead Moon Night

    ★★★★ Watched by Dead Moon Night 19 May, 2015 5

    On a mission in space the crew onboard Churchill stumble across a crashed spacecraft where they find a dark hidden secret. They decide to bring their findings with them. Thirty days later the crew members is found dead in the burned-out ship together with their horrible discovery, a seductive evil that drains the lifeforce from everyone it comes in contact with.

    I've seen most of Tobe Hooper's films but never Lifeforce. It's a marvelous blend of sci-fi and horror with…

    View

  • Cliff

    ★★½ Added by Cliff 1

    The first 15-20 minutes - the bits set in space - are boring, as films set in space generally are (in my opinion). When the script suddenly decides that Carlsen has amazing psychic powers, it's such a terrible cop-out. And the 116 minute version is waaaay too long.

    But Nick Maley's special makeup work... man, his FX are awesome. There's a section that goes full body horror for a while, and it's bloody brilliant.

    Also, Aubrey Morris (Deltoid from A…

    View

  • lavrego

    ★★★★★ Rewatched by lavrego 14 May, 2015

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    É espectacular esta película, a banda sonora a ambientación a emoción e entusiasmo. Será serie B, pero é das grandes. É unha maneira distinta de contar unha historia de vampiros, na que lles saiu moi ben, hai superproducions moito peores. A última parte é apocalíptica, e pensar que nos 80, alguén caracterizase vampiros de segunda coma zombies, iso mellora a miña opinión do boa que é a peli.

    View

  • DMB

    Watched by DMB 12 May, 2015

    He tardado 30 años en verla y no se el motivo....

    View

  • JackCuellar

    ★★★★½ Rewatched by JackCuellar 10 May, 2015 2

    At what point did we decide that guys with curly blonde hair weren't allowed to be heroes in movies anymore? Was it Return to the Blue Lagoon? We need to bring this back.

    View

  • Paxton Kurtz

    ★★★ Rewatched by Paxton Kurtz 04 May, 2015

    I watched this for my October month of horror in two years ago, so it was interesting watching it again. The big complaint that time was from my wife who correctly called nonsense on the disparity of male to female nudity. I wasn't complaining though.
    The print that was screened was grainy and a far cry from the Blu-ray I had watched the last time, so, of course, it was better. There are very few films that are worsened by…

    View

  • Chris Lay

    ★★★★ Watched by Chris Lay 04 May, 2015

    What an unexpectedly awesome movie THAT turned out to be!

    View

  • Alex Kittle

    ★★★★ Watched by Alex Kittle 01 May, 2015

    This is one of the more imaginative sci-fi/horror films I've seen, with a lot of interesting ideas but noticeable failings in pacing/continuity likely due to the many script rewrites and sizable cuts made to the US release. But I still thought it was really good! Sexy naked space vampires, tearing shit up in London, driving everyone crazy so they can power their spaceship? Or something? Also telepathy. The effects are fantastic, and I loved the mix of high-concept alien invasion story, plague paranoia, and horror mythology.

    ALSO Michael Gothard!!!

    View

  • Redfern

    Watched by Redfern 30 Apr, 2015 5

    It was more like career murder. But I'm really proud of Lifeforce because no-one will ever be brave enough to do a movie like that again. Even now, people watch that film - with its massive budget - and think "what the hell?" But I knew that in time it'd be considered cool.
    - Tobe Hooper

    A completely riotous affair which goes through so many stages of evolution during its two-hour run-time it manages to feel much longer - but…

    View

  • Jon Hillman

    ★★★★½ Added by Jon Hillman

    Turned off by the idea of space vampires? I was too. Tobe Hooper proved to me that anything is possible. And props to Scream Factory for putting out an awesome blu-ray release.

    View

  • JohnAllegretti

    Added by JohnAllegretti

    Blu-Ray

    View

  • pillole di cinema

    ★★½ Watched by pillole di cinema 07 Apr, 2015

    Contaminato lui stesso dai generi #SpaceVampires trova la sua parte migliore nell'aliena tutta nuda. Ingenuo e per paradosso troppo teorico.

    View