• Jonathan L.

    ★★ Added by Jonathan L.

    I like Owen Wilson, but even he couldn't keep my interest in this slow-moving film. My apathy toward classic literature didn't help.

    View

  • Kyle Hoover

    ★★½ Watched by Kyle Hoover 24 Feb, 2015

    I liked it more than I thought but I HATED Allison Pill in it. Usually like her stuff on Newsroom. Lost a star because of her.

    View

  • Zim Dela Peña

    ★★★★★ Watched by Zim Dela Peña 23 Feb, 2015

    Every book lover will probably love this film or will wish that the midnight-in-Paris thing will happen to his life. *wink*


    Dreamy.

    View

  • Dreception

    ★★★½ Watched by Dreception 23 Feb, 2015

    This was a super enjoyable movie. Fun to watch and spot all the historical figures. The narrative, although study theme-wise, seemed to be pretty unresolved at the end. I guess one could argue it was the journey that was really highlighted and necessary in the film, it just didn't seem like a whole movie at the end. It felt like 15 minutes more were missing from the final cut.
    I loved all the celebrities and the roles they played, i…

    View

  • Cavin Hawkins

    ★★ Watched by Cavin Hawkins 23 Feb, 2015

    I didn't care for this movie. Nobody was really likable, and when it ended, there was a lot unresolved.

    View

  • Parker Jackson

    ★★★★½ Watched by Parker Jackson 23 Feb, 2015

    9.1/10

    View

  • Paul Dyson

    ★★★ Watched by Paul Dyson 21 Feb, 2015

    I'm not Woody Allen's greatest fan but this was a simple, soulful film that celebrates both nostalgia and the artistic scene of 20s Paris. Don't think about it too hard and its good fun.

    View

  • Shamo

    ★★★½ Added by Shamo

    This would have been much better if they removed all the scenes with his wifes bitching about whatever, shes bitching in every scene shes in.

    View

  • Alexandre Giacomelli

    ★★★★ Rewatched by Alexandre Giacomelli 17 Feb, 2015

    Filme muito interessante com uma visao bem quase que a mesma mas um pouco mascarada pelo Woody.

    View

  • Johnshinobi

    ★★★★½ Rewatched by Johnshinobi 16 Feb, 2015

    I don't know if I should grade this 3 stars for the lack of depth, 2 stars for the shrewish fiancée cliché, or 2 1/2 stars for the only sometimes convincing history porn.

    Best (or worst) of all: the movie really only has one thing to say. It says it well, with humour and some poignancy but with no subtlety.

    It's weird, but everything works for me in this in spite of it all. It's just a thoroughly amiable, delicious…

    View

  • Cinematic Justice

    ★★★★ Watched by Cinematic Justice 11 Feb, 2015 2

    I have a confession to make: this is the first Woody Allen film I've ever seen. Before I get thrown into film geek prison for that (if that's even a harsh enough punishment), let me just say that this film seriously whetted my appetite and I can't wait to dive into some of Allen's more noteworthy works for the 70s and 80s.

    Calling this film a "romantic comedy" seems hideously unfair when so much of the genre is mired in…

    View

  • oliviajjj

    ★★★ Added by oliviajjj

    a trip to the movies in ann arbor. light, semi mindless, but funny to see old literary favorites popping up in odd ways

    View