• thecabelguy

    ★★★★½ Rewatched by thecabelguy 27 May, 2015

    Still the coolest, most awkward, most absurdly hilarious movie I think I've ever laid eyes on.

    "Pedro: Do you think people will vote for me?
    Napoleon Dynamite: Heck yes! I'd vote for you.
    Pedro: Like what are my skills?
    Napoleon Dynamite: Well, you have a sweet bike. And you're really good at picking up chicks. Plus you're like the only guy at school who has a mustache.

    View

  • Markus Nestele

    ★★★★½ Added by Markus Nestele

    I'll vote for pedro!

    View

  • Brent Joseph Cruz

    ★★★½ Added by Brent Joseph Cruz

    Napoleon Dynamite: [referring to Deb's milk] I see you're drinking 1%. Is that 'cause you think you're fat? 'Cause you're not. You could be drinking whole if you wanted to.

    GOSH!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Napoleon Dynamite is an indie hit with earning millions opposed to it's budget.
    It's oddly amusing to see another version of a puberty-struck nerd character. It's slow but the kind of movie you watch twice to finally laugh at the awkwardness.
    So this awkward kid becomes best friends with…

    View

  • Caden LaPlante

    ★★★★★ Watched by Caden LaPlante 24 May, 2015

    (Think of this movie as a (sort-of) Drama with comedic elements, trust me, I think you'll like it more.)

    The movie has some many absolutely terrific things to it. The opening Credits are some of the best ever! The terrific directing, writing, and acting. Some of the best editing I have EVER seen! THE DANCE SCENE!!! THE FUCKING DANCE SCENE!!!!!! (Oh man, that scene was gold!) Everything is so great in this movie! I fucking loved this movie!

    5/5 Stars or an A+!

    View

  • Alaina

    ★★★★ Rewatched by Alaina 24 May, 2015

    a true classic

    View

  • Zack Wallace

    ★★★★½ Rewatched by Zack Wallace 23 May, 2015

    Classic.

    View

  • Ross Birks

    ★★★★ Rewatched by Ross Birks 19 May, 2015

    Napoleon Dynamite only seems to get funnier over the years. At least it does for me. From it's shitty 80s aesthetic, complete with porn groove soundtrack and love for terrible looking school dinners, it's an utterly charming and gloriously leftfield celebration of weirdos, nerds, losers and oddballs. Totally skewed and full of b-side movie characters but oh so pleasing and rewatchable.

    View

  • Rob Smith

    ★★★ Watched by Rob Smith 17 May, 2015

    Napoleon Dynamite (Jon Heder) is an awkward, nerdy high school kid with a listless (almost comatose) attitude to the weird events and home life that surround him.

    This oddball indie comedy got such a good reception on the festival circuit the filmmakers got funding to film another segment around a wedding that forms the films post credits coda.

    How funny you find the antics of Napoleon, his family and friends is difficult to predict - it's that kind of oddball.…

    View

  • Sam

    ★★★★★ Rewatched by Sam 13 May, 2015

    Always a funny movie.

    View

  • Rob Carman

    ★★★★ Rewatched by Rob Carman 12 May, 2015

    Best viewed while eating tots.

    View

  • Alexander Heff

    ★★★★ Added by Alexander Heff

    A listless and alienated teenager decides to help his new friend win the class presidency in their small western high school, while he must deal with his bizarre family life back home.

    I will never forget seeing this movie for the first time at the Printworks Odeon in Manchester. A girl that I was seeing at the time took me to see it on a date, I had no idea going in what it was about and I left the…

    View

  • Agnis

    ★★★½ Rewatched by Agnis 11 May, 2015

    A modern classic of the ultra-awkward indie movie genre. Super hilarious at first (4+ stars) , but the impact kinda dwindles down to about 3 stars towards the end. Still, a great hangover watch.

    View