• nic cage

    ★★★★★ Added by nic cage

    godlike nic cage nothing can ever beat this movie

    View

  • MovieMan23

    ★½ Added by MovieMan23

    Just when you thought that last couldn't be beaten...

    View

  • snugglor

    ★★★ Watched by snugglor 16 Nov, 2014

    It's fluffy and it's got Nicolas Cage. That's all you really need to know.

    View

  • Ben Lane

    ★★½ Added by Ben Lane

    Not a great movie and not nearly as entertaining as the first one, but there is still some fun to be had with this sequel.

    View

  • Thom D.J.

    ★★★★ Rewatched by Thom D.J. 06 Nov, 2014

    Funny.
    Puzzles.
    Nicolas Cage on a rant.
    Jon Voigt kissing Helen Mirren!
    Kidnapping the FRIGGIN PRESIDENT OF THE FRIGGIN UNITED STATES!
    A SECRET CHAMBER... no.... A FRIGGIN CITY(!!!) OF GOLD UNDERNEATH MOUNT FRIGGIN' RUSHMORE!!!
    WHAT'S NOT TO LOVE?!?!?!?



    Ok.
    No more coffee for me...

    View

  • DekeDaSilva

    ★★ Watched by DekeDaSilva 02 Nov, 2014

    Better or Worse?

    On a technical level National Treasure: Book of Secrets is definitely worse than the original. There is more going on, which doesn't give the movie time to breathe, there are far more characters, who all vie for attention making the film feel bloated, and the slap-stick with the comedic relief characters is far more grating. However, there is something to be said for a movie in which Nicolas Cage plays a treasure hunter who has the bright…

    View

  • Onnib

    ★★ Watched by Onnib 01 Nov, 2014

    A little bit too ridiculous and improbable for me to enjoy like I did the first one.

    View

  • elias1026

    ★★★★★ Rewatched by elias1026 11 Oct, 2014

    MOVIE A DAY FOR A YEAR - DAY 197

    I will NEVER tire of this movie.

    View

  • loureviews

    ★★½ Watched by loureviews 28 Feb, 2008

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    View

  • Stacey

    ★★½ Rewatched by Stacey 05 Oct, 2014

    This movie and the one before it are always so entertaining in their creation of these insane clues and secrets of the country. It always makes me wonder how many people have been detained for trying to unlock the secret puzzle box underneath the desk in Buckingham Palace, or trying to squirt lemon juice on the Declaration of Independence. This was a cool new adventure entirely separate from the first, but I'm super annoyed by the fact that the whole…

    View

  • Jake

    ★★★ Watched by Jake 05 Oct, 2014

    Why no one cites Cage going bonkers in a London museum, offending half of Europe with rapid-fire accents, and sliding ass-backwards down a bannister as one of his finest moments I'll never know.

    Everything has a treasure map on it.

    View

  • Curtis Bahr

    ★½ Rewatched by Curtis Bahr 21 Sep, 2014 2

    So bad on so many levels. But for some reason I still like to watch it and the first one from time to time.

    View