• Dying_Words

    ★½ Watched by Dying_Words 20 Feb, 2015

    Enjoy only the fight scenes full of gore....

    View

  • S_MTX

    ★★ Watched by S_MTX 18 Feb, 2015

    It opens with such great promise but sadly doesn't live up to it. The flashback scenes are at least interesting, have solid training/action beats and are probably the best thing in the movie. This could've been a fun, trashy martial arts movie. There's this batshit insane supernatural element to it and with that set up at the beginning it could've been really cool. Unfortunately a crappy detective story and some really poor camera work does not do any favors for…

    View

  • IkeTurnerBitch

    ★★★★ Added by IkeTurnerBitch 2

    It's what Romeo Must Die should have been?

    View

  • Vinicius Oliveira

    ★★★★ Watched by Vinicius Oliveira 01 Feb, 2015

    People may disagree with me, but I really enjoyed this film.
    The action scenes are great, interesting and well done. The bloody fight scenes are amazing, I liked the grotesque ambience and exaggeration which seems to be characteristic to japanese samurai films (Kill Bill vol 1 plays with that style).
    The screenplay surprised me a lot, since I was not expecting a complex and well written story. However, direction and actings fall far short of. It could be better, but…

    View

  • ThiagoHercules

    ★★ Watched by ThiagoHercules 23 Jan, 2015

    É um filme legal, bacana, mas só pra passar o tempo. Não há boas atuações, apesar de elas não comprometerem. O que tem de melhor mesmo são as cenas de ação, mesmo que o sangue feito não seja um dos melhores que já vi, sendo em vários momentos ele não sendo muito bem feito. Apesar desses defeitos, as cenas de ação são ótimas e bastante divertidas, principalmente no clímax. É até bem dirigido, mas nada demais. Ninja Assassino acaba sendo apenas um passatempo que logo será esquecido, mesmo tendo ótimas e divertidas cenas de ação.

    View

  • Jason MD-P

    ★★½ Added by Jason MD-P

    Cool SFX, typical plot.

    View

  • Chetan

    ★★★½ Rewatched by Chetan 17 Jan, 2015

    A violent and bloody ninja film. We don't have enough ninja movies these days, so it was great to see this one. It's got some killer fights, with plenty of heads, limbs and got knows what else being chopped off.

    Story is good, acting is serviceable, and the script, well, it's ok. With this kind of film, you just gotta let go and enjoy the ride. Sho Kosugi from the 80s era ninja films plays the bad guy...so that is pretty cool.

    View

  • Mario Papathimiu

    ½ Watched by Mario Papathimiu 08 Jan, 2015 1

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    .................

    View

  • Lucas Souza

    ★★★★★ Watched by Lucas Souza 17 Dec, 2014

    Ninjas and gore.

    5/5. a Masterpiece.

    View

  • DirkH

    ★★★½ Rewatched by DirkH 15 Dec, 2014

    Does what it says on the shuriken.

    View

  • Daryl Purdie

    ★★★ Watched by Daryl Purdie 25 Oct, 2010

    #filmreview Ninja Assassin:3 Stars:Blood Soaked Martial Arts with bigger budget than average & magical Ninjas. Turn brain off, view & enjoy.

    View

  • Rob McGregor

    ★★ Watched by Rob McGregor 26 Apr, 2014

    In which... some decent action is hampered by poor plotting and cliche galore... but Rain was a far better actor than I expected.

    View