• Brian Stack

    ★★★ Added by Brian Stack

    Because he's addicted to sex, Brandon Sullivan (Michael Fassbender) is incapable of a healthy relationship. His addiction is so severe, he takes regular masturbation breaks at work. Sex is an act designed to make him feel good, not an expression of love. He has so completely divorced the two concepts, when he does meet someone he likes, he cannot perform sexually.

    While Brandon has separated sex from a healthy relationship, his sister Sissy (Carey Mulligan) has fused them, throwing herself…

    View

  • Conan Tan

    ★★★ Watched by Conan Tan 06 Aug, 2015

    Michael Fassbender was believable in his portrayal of a sex addict. He was such an addict, that he would be willing to do anything that moves. That and combined with the acting of Carey Mulligan as his sister provides a good film.

    View

  • AndreasMP

    ★★★ Watched by AndreasMP 18 Aug, 2015

    Im Mittelpunkt steht ein sexsüchtiger Mann und seine Schwester. Das kaputte Leben wird dargestellt ohne richtige Handlung. Hat mich nicht begeistert.

    View

  • BennyWestside

    ★★★★ Added by BennyWestside

    You get to see Michael Fassbender's dick. That alone is worth 4 stars.

    This film also makes me realize how much of a sex addict I am not. Which is always a reassuring thought.


    Shame is in the category of great films I never need to see again.

    View

  • Melli

    ★★★★½ Rewatched by Melli 22 Aug, 2015

    This movie has copious sex that is most unsexy. It's like...watching the sex in this movie gives you the same feeling as watching someone cry in a corner. And it stars Michael Fassbender, an unashamedly sexy sexy man. This impresses the crap out of me for some reason.

    View

  • Jonah Chavez

    ★★★ Added by Jonah Chavez

    Dirtay!

    View

  • Carter Kavanagh

    ★★★★½ Added by Carter Kavanagh

    Deep, emotional and disturbing, never have I seen such a brilliant character study since Taxi Driver!

    View

  • Antonio Sánchez

    ★★★★★ Watched by Antonio Sánchez 21 Aug, 2015

    Una película de pocas palabras pero de gran intensidad con un ritmo aparentemente pausado pero perfecto. Unas actuaciones portentosas con un Michael Fassbender en estado de gracia. Este trabajo de Mcqueen es brutal y recomendadísimo. De esos que tratan al espectador como un igual.

    View

  • Sonia Foday

    ★★★ Watched by Sonia Foday 20 Aug, 2015

    I'm not really sure how to feel about this. All this film has told me is to get your priorities straight, treat people right and don't be so desperate for sex.

    View

  • Felipe Scavo

    ★★★★ Watched by Felipe Scavo 19 Aug, 2015

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    Que filme profundo! Fui assistir sem imaginar que pudesse ser tão delicado e realista dessa forma. Uma grande surpresa, mesmo.

    Sem palavras para a construção do personagem Brandon Sullivan. Sério, o aprofundamento do roteiro no psicológico desse personagem chega a ser surreal, por falta de uma palavra melhor, de tão impecável. Ele não se apega a ninguém, não consegue estabelecer uma relação emocional digna com uma pessoa. O cenário do filme até provoca agonia em determinados momentos, pelo ambiente frio,…

    View

  • nrbeaton

    ★★★★ Watched by nrbeaton 18 Apr, 2014

    Fassbender and Mulligan are decent in this relentlessly dark story of a man losing control of his life.

    View

  • Si R

    ★★★★★ Rewatched by Si R 15 Aug, 2015

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    Daí o Brandon acorda, toma banho, vai pro trabalho, volta pra casa, dorme e repete tudo outra vez novamente again só pensando com a cabeça de baixo. O filme inteiro. Ele também tem uma irmã, a Sissy, que é igual só que diferente.
    Mas tudo que eu quero saber é o número do Fassbenga...

    View