• Juliusmc

    ★★★★½ Watched by Juliusmc 29 Aug, 2015

    This movie is one of the funniest movies i ever seen. Edgar Wright is brilliant director and this movie is brilliant it is smart and funny. Simon Pegg and Nick Frost where hilarius in the movie and the idea of the movie and how its done is amazing. So i will give Shaun of the Dead
    ,,A,,

    View

  • Wade Ford

    ★★★★ Watched by Wade Ford 25 Aug, 2015

    I've heard nothing but great things about this film. and i really love Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World, so i was very excited to see it.

    Well i glad to say i love this movie, it's dark with a whole lot of heart. The jokes sometimes don't initially don't pay off, but when they do it's hilarious. i cannot wait to see the rest of the "Cornetto trilogy" and whatever else Edgar Wright makes.

    Simon Pegg and Nick Frost both…

    View

  • stirnmeister

    ★★★★★ Rewatched by stirnmeister 30 Aug, 2015

    to the winchester!! :)

    View

  • Merriweather

    ★★★★★ Added by Merriweather

    My favorite of the Cornetto trilogy, also my favorite comedy of all time.

    View

  • Sigfred Storstrand

    ★★★½ Rewatched by Sigfred Storstrand 28 Aug, 2015

    The Cornetto Triology Pt.1

    Ive watched all of these movies more times than i care to mention, but Shaun of the Dead is the one ive always been a little partial on. Not to say its not great, because no matter what Edgar Wright has done in the last 10 or so years, has been great. He brings a much needed spice to the comedic action genre that is almost non-existant nowadays.

    The way i see it, this is the…

    View

  • Danny Farrington

    ★★★★ Added by Danny Farrington

    A good film for horror/comedy fans.

    View

  • Scott Gentry

    ★★★★½ Rewatched by Scott Gentry 26 Aug, 2015

    Both a dedicated homage and satire of George A. Romero's (among other auteurs) highly influential filmography, Edgar Wright's ingenious mix of romantic comedy and all-out gore has since earned a dedicated cult following, and it isn't hard to see why. Co-written by Wright and his leading man, Simon Pegg ("Star Trek"), "Shaun of The Dead" features a unique brand of humour which is not only whip-smart, but challenges the genre's tired clichés, whilst the material itself is only complemented by…

    View

  • Mariska

    ★★★★ Added by Mariska

    Fresh and funny take on zombie movie - the movie that spark my interest on Pegg-Frost-Wright unholy trinity

    View

  • Jason Cregan

    ★★★★ Added by Jason Cregan

    In my opinion, this movie is the best of the Cornetto trilogy by far. The scenes in the Winchester where Pegg and co are killing zombies to the tune of Queen's Don't Stop Me Now are genius. Wright's direction is amazing with fantastic scenes and editing throughout. Truly deserving of 4 stars, maybe even an extra half.

    View

  • George Morris

    ★★★★★ Rewatched by George Morris 11 Nov, 2004

    Not only a remarkably clever pastiche of the genre, but one of the highest-quality zombie films ever made. Combine it with an endlessly witty script, great cast and fantastic direction that makes the whole thing seem effortless and you've got an instant classic.

    View

  • Moe Acharki

    ★★★★ Rewatched by Moe Acharki 23 Aug, 2015

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    Shaun of the Dead is nowadays considered a 'modern cult classic', and to be honest, I'd say there's some truth in that. Back before I watched it for the first time years ago, all I knew about it was that it was part of a series which revolved around a gag about Cornetto ice-cream. So when it came time to watch it, I went in expecting a flat out cheesy zombie movie, something you'd expect to be made by Tommy…

    View

  • Ido

    ★★★★½ Rewatched by Ido 22 Aug, 2015

    Edgar is bae

    View