• Austin

    ★★★★ Rewatched by Austin 20 Dec, 2014

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    View

  • Kevin

    ★★★★½ Rewatched by Kevin 18 Dec, 2014

    Based on a novel by Christopher Priest, The Prestige is the only Christopher Nolan film that I've enjoyed.

    View

  • Ryan

    ★★★★½ Watched by Ryan 18 Dec, 2014

    A Nolan film that I (kind of) understand.

    View

  • Leonardo Moreno

    ★★★★ Rewatched by Leonardo Moreno 16 Dec, 2014

    This one's just clever. So many plot twists I can't count.

    View

  • androb78

    ★★★½ Watched by androb78 13 Dec, 2014 3

    Vaya por delante que para nada soy un hater de Nolan, es más, me pirran muchas de sus películas, pero me sorprenden tantos nueves y ¡dieces! en las valoraciones de esta.

    Que la peli es entretenidísima, de acuerdo. Que su factura es exquisita, correcto. Que el pique entre los protagonistas funciona como un tiro, claro. Pero que el final sea el súmmum de las sorpresas... ¿Cooómo?

    No quiero hablar más de la cuenta pero es que el maquillaje da para lo que da y deja bastante clarito y bastante pronto donde esconde Nolan la paloma de su truco.

    View

  • euanmarshall

    ★★★★ Rewatched by euanmarshall 15 Dec, 2014

    Probably Nolan's best work. A smart piece of storytelling and does its best to trick and deceive the audience with its twists and secrets. I still have a problem with a certain aspect of the third act, but all in all a very enjoyable experience.

    View

  • Bruna Rodrigues Ramos

    ★★★★★ Watched by Bruna Rodrigues Ramos 14 Dec, 2014

    Uma verdadeira obra-prima de Christian Nolan! Um dos melhores filmes que ja vi! E com actores de luxo !

    View

  • Number4fatty

    ★★★★★ Added by Number4fatty

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    View

  • Alex Leadbeater

    ★★★★★ Rewatched by Alex Leadbeater 11 Dec, 2014

    I've always overlooked Angier's final speech. It could easily be read as Nolan discussing his goals, but I think it reaches much further than that, encapsulating the ideal behind art.

    View

  • Matt Wooldridge

    ★★★ Watched by Matt Wooldridge 19 Nov, 2006

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    View

  • Derek Diercksmeier

    ★★★★★ Rewatched by Derek Diercksmeier 09 Dec, 2014 3

    This is, without a single doubt, Christopher Nolan's finest achievement.

    The film starts wonderfully and then progresses into something truly extraordinary.

    It's absolutely brilliant in every way. A masterpiece.

    View

  • ChasingTheDawn

    ★★★½ Added by ChasingTheDawn

    Interesting cat and mouse thriller.

    View