• Hassan Nasir

    ★½ Watched by Hassan Nasir 14 Apr, 2014

    Boring as hell.

    View

  • Sc8lo

    ½ Watched by Sc8lo 21 Aug, 2012

    What type of film is this? Its certainly not a Horror. Expected a lot better from the Director.

    View

  • Ruthian23

    ★★ Watched by Ruthian23 31 Mar, 2014

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    View

  • Ashley Norris

    ★★★ Watched by Ashley Norris 14 Mar, 2014

    Felt somewhat obvious, there's some great cinematography at times but it seems to just drag for a while. Jessica Biel is great though.

    View

  • colemaxwell

    ★★★ Watched by colemaxwell 18 Mar, 2014

    It had the plot of something Mystery Science Theater 3000 would mock and mixed it with a poised and shiny exterior. There's something oddly admirable about it.

    View

  • Natalia Andriewiski

    ★★★★ Watched by Natalia Andriewiski 16 Mar, 2014

    I thought it would've been one of the ridiculous horror films, but I was surprised. Worth watching.

    View

  • Nicole

    ½ Watched by Nicole 05 Mar, 2014

    Waste. Of. Time.

    View

  • Flicker

    ★★★½ Watched by Flicker 03 Mar, 2014

    Oh...Ohh?...Ohhhh!!


    Whait? What!?

    Extra Points for Atmosphere and Cinematographer Kamal Derkaoui

    View

  • Cappie Chamberlain

    ★★½ Watched by Cappie Chamberlain 23 Feb, 2014

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    View

  • Katie

    Added by Katie

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    View

  • Antonio Quintero

    ★½ Watched by Antonio Quintero 12 Mar, 2013

    A really boring and long movie

    View

  • Oli Jeffery

    ★★ Watched by Oli Jeffery 09 Feb, 2014

    Nicely shot, making good use of the Canadian countryside and Jessica Biel's inhumanly white teeth, but clunkily scripted and vaguely nonsensical, The Tall Man does little to dissuade me from the notion that you're either a writer or a director; very, very rarely both.

    It starts off as Winter's Bone with added Slender Man, before you realise you're actually watching a judgemental version of Gone Baby Gone. Unessential but pretty, and vaguely offensive in a Daily Mail sort of way.

    View