RSS feed for Roni
  • V/H/S: Viral

    V/H/S: Viral 2014

    ★★ Watched 29 Jul, 2015

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    Wtf? and not in a good way. No better than the previous two. How the hell everything end up in VHS even though the footage is in road cameras, gopros, iPhones... why all the frustrating open endings? what's the point? why?

  • Spring

    Spring 2014

    ★★★½ Watched 23 Jul, 2015

    A very surprising indie gem! Didn't thought horror and romance would mix together this well. Liked the acting a lot as well as the chemistry between two main (and almost only) actors. Nadia Hilker should act more, she's a real beauty. Recommended.

  • Foxcatcher

    Foxcatcher 2014

    ★★★ Watched 22 Jul, 2015

    Used to see Steve Carrell in comedies a bit too much, so seeing him in so stable role was a real surprise. Foxcatcher is a bit slow, yet enjoyable biography. Enlightening to say the least. Liked it, but nothing 'more'.

  • The Amazing Spider-Man 2

    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 2014

    ★★ Watched 22 Jul, 2015

    Yet another unnecessary spider-man film. I hate the way the made Spider-Man as a playful joking fella. Andrew Garfield is honorable actor, but in this film he's like a 10 year old boy. Meh.

  • Crazy, Stupid, Love.

    Crazy, Stupid, Love. 2011

    ★★★★ Watched 03 Jul, 2015

    Had this on my watchlist for many ears and finally watched this on our 7th anniversary with my wife. It appeared to be a very good choice. Steve Carrell is very good in this film with his role that doesn't go overboard. I liked Ryan Gosling, Julianne Moore, Emma Stone and Marisa Tomei as well. Lovely, brilliant, unpredicatble comedy-drama about relationships. Recommendable especially for people in relationships.

  • The Battery

    The Battery 2012

    ★★½ Watched 27 Jun, 2015 2

    Strangely different zombie film. Didn't like it as much as I would have wanted to. Slow and slightly boring.

  • Camp X-Ray

    Camp X-Ray 2014

    ★★½ Added

    I still hate Kristen "lip-biting" Stewart. Can't help it.

  • Fed Up

    Fed Up 2014

    ★★★★ Watched 26 Jun, 2015

    Interesting data about sugar, eating, Americans. Opened my eyes a bit, although in Finland the food culture has been always quite normal. Great documentary.

  • Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck

    Kurt Cobain: Montage of Heck 2015

    ★★★★ Watched 22 Jun, 2015

    Interesting character. I can relate to many things Kurt went through. I guess this is the only Nirvana-documentary you need to see in your life. Original review in Finnish.

  • Get Hard

    Get Hard 2015

    ★★★★ Watched 22 Jun, 2015

    Funny & entertaining. Longer review in Finnish.

  • Project Almanac

    Project Almanac 2015

    ★★½ Watched 21 Jun, 2015

    A typical teenager movie. I love time travel films and expected a lot more. Plot is not the most intelligent out there. Had fun watching, but overally so-so.

    Added to my Time travelling-list.

  • Hot Tub Time Machine 2