RSS feed for Mikhael
  • Room

    Room 2015

    ★★★ Watched 29 Oct, 2015

    So conflicted on this film. At times it's endearing and suspenseful, but it can also be shallow at times. The performances are great. Jacob Tremblay is fantastic although when he screams or yells, it can be frustrating but I can get past through that since it's required for his role. Joan Allen is fine too and then Brie Larson knocks it out once again after Short Term 12. She got Oscar buzz for this performance and some even thinks she could very well be our winner. Not saying it would be undeserving, but I really bought the hype that I was expecting more from her performance.

  • Steve Jobs

    Steve Jobs 2015

    ★★★★ Watched 14 Oct, 2015

    Better than I thought. Great screenplay and editing job making this "three parts" movie doesn't feel too long (it's two hours long). Great ensemble cast too.

  • Phoenix

    Phoenix 2014

    ★★★★½ Watched 09 Sep, 2015

    That ending. Wow...

  • Mistress America

    Mistress America 2015

    ★★★★ Watched 20 Aug, 2015

    I think I am Tracy.

  • Fantastic Four

    Fantastic Four 2015

    Watched 06 Aug, 2015

    Masterpiece for the ages.

  • Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation

    Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation 2015

    ★★★½ Watched 04 Aug, 2015

    Damn, Rebecca Ferguson!!

  • Dope

    Dope 2015

    ★★★★ Watched 22 Jun, 2015

    That last part where Malcolm delivers his monologue really caught me off guard and boosted up the film a notch for me. This film is truly something the more I think about it.

  • Freeheld

    Freeheld 2015

    ★★★½ Watched 26 Feb, 2015

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    It's a pretty straight forward drama and if you got the chance to see the promo reel, the movie is just like that only expanded. On the positive side, it was really emotional from the romance angle. Many people sniffled during the movie and we all clapped at the end. It showed how regular audience got really engaged and invested in the story. The film like I predicted based on that reel has many court room scene which gives the…

  • Jupiter Ascending

    Jupiter Ascending 2015

    ★★ Watched 05 Feb, 2015

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

    Mess, but ambitious. Beautiful landscape, production design, and costumes, but boring action. Eddie Redcarpet shows the world what a capable thespian he is that not only he can give bad Oscar winning performance, but he is also able to give beautiful Razzie winning performance.

    Like really though, is he trying to be all Shakespearan with that "performance"?

    And I don't know about Mila Kunis, but imagine any method actor who knows their character is someone who owns Mother Earth. Like…

  • The Boy Next Door

    The Boy Next Door 2015

    Watched 29 Jan, 2015

    "A psychological thriller that explores a forbidden attraction that goes too far."

    Psychological? Yeah right, lol.

  • Cake

    Cake 2014

    ★★★ Watched 13 Jan, 2015


  • Into the Woods

    Into the Woods 2014

    ★★ Watched 08 Jan, 2015

    I wish...

    The movie was better. Or at least ended sooner.

    I wish...