RSS feed for Aaron
  • Begin Again 2013

    ★★★½ Watched 23 Nov, 2014

    Nothing new going on, but it is pleasant and I liked the ending. Really liked what they did.

  • Dancer in the Dark 2000

    ★★★★★ Watched 23 Nov, 2014 3

    Phenomenal performance from Björk. One for the all time halls. Absolutely beautiful and devastating. Just go read FilmApe's review, he says it all.

  • The Passion of Joan of Arc 1928

    ★★★★½ Watched 18 Nov, 2014

    One of the best silent films I have watched. It looks magnificent and Falconetti really is something, even if everyone says so. I do hope to someday watch it with the famous Voices of Light score.

  • Fury 2014

    ★★★★ Watched 16 Nov, 2014 2

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.

  • Filth 2013

    ★★★★½ Watched 15 Nov, 2014 2

    Everything-to-the-walls-crazy.. g'damn, that was pretty fantastic. McAvoy, I knew he was good, but this is some next-level stuff. He is ripping everything to pieces. I don't really know what to say, I'd just say go watch it.

    Also, the soundtrack was great and there was a scene in a car that was phenomenal with regards to soundtrack. Amazing stuff.

  • A Life Less Ordinary 1997

    ★★★½ Watched 15 Nov, 2014

    Solid film and I could go for the off kilter tone but they don't do nearly enough with it. There is a fun musical number but they should have gone completely off the rails crazy. Where it's at now, there are simply hints and hints of things that could have been. I liked Diaz somewhat, which is crazy since I always seem to kind of hate her.

  • EuroTrip 2004

    Watched 14 Nov, 2014 2

    Which movie best cleanses things after being forced to watch this?

  • Stories We Tell 2012

    ★★★★ Watched 10 Nov, 2014

    A very well-made documentary that stays interesting by twisting around in different ways that I hadn't expected.

  • The Apartment 1960

    ★★★★★ Watched 10 Nov, 2014

    Not a lot to say that people haven't already said. It's pretty good - movie-wise. There's not a lot else to add, that's just the way it crumbles - cookie-wise.

  • The World's End 2013

    ★★★★ Rewatched 09 Nov, 2014

    Great fun and there is a sense of joy in the filmmaking, that Edgar and his gang have through and through. The ending goes a little off the rails for me, but it is still a good film, though probably the weakest of the trilogy if I had to choose.

  • How to Train Your Dragon 2 2014

    ★★★½ Watched 08 Nov, 2014

    Good stuff in here. Though I have to say, the mix between a very cartoony look of characters and water, shadows, other elements that looks pretty fantastic, is weird to me and I don't quite dig it.

  • Interstellar 2014

    ★★★★½ Watched 06 Nov, 2014 21

    This review reportedly contains spoilers. I can handle the truth.